Take a look at this shot from the Roadster Show. This picture was taken at the `89 Show. We commemorated our first E.T. Finals team championship from 1988. If you look closely, you'll notice several Firebird racers (left to right) including: Scott Casper, Steve King, Ole McNamar, Terry Anderson, George Phillips, Dale Harsin, Lonnie Kuenzli, Dave Goff, Shayne Schaefer, NHRA Division 6 Director (and former Team Firebird competitor at the `78 E.T. Finals) Gene Bergstrom and Firebird's John New. The four car Firebird display included the rides of the Mustang II of Schaefer and Chevette of Scott Lemen. In 2005, 54 racers will be making the trek to Kent, Washington for the "Battle in Seattle" Summit E.T. Finals on September 9-11, where we are making plans to bring the hardware and team championship back to Idaho.