Not sure if we've published this photo previously, but we thought it was perfect timing, considering we'll be celebrating our sixth NHRA track team championship at the Firebird Award's Banquet on November 21st. This is the winner's circle photo from the 1988 Bracket Team Finals, actually the Firestone-Centerline E.T. Finals. We were able to hold off Woodburn and win our first team title by just one point a little over two decades ago. If you look closely you'll see current racers like Dave Goff (who beat Mel Jackson in the Pro final), Scott Casper, Carl Morris, Brad Pattan, Steve Nebeker and a whole variety of others. The champion's plaque (behind the car) is being presented by then Division 6 Director Gene Bergstrom to Bill & Scott New. Image by Rich Carlson