These are the nominees for the Bracketeer Allstar award from roughly twenty-five years ago. Pictured from left to right are: Dave Goff, Jim Devine, Stan Keller, Peter Berkuta, Ken Heard, Stan Leerkamp, Duane Noe, Al Young, Gary Herberger and Don Elgin as Brad New, far left, looks on. Berkuta, who competed at the first twenty-five Bracketeer races (in-a-row dating back to `76) was the first recipient of the special honor. Others in this photo that have been acknowledged with an Allstar title include – Heard (`87), Young (`88), Leerkamp (`89), and Elgin (`91). To date twenty-six racers have been presented a Bracketeer Allstar award, along with nine racers from the Pro division. Image by Rich Carlson